Good Morning, Broccoli!

“You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.”  – C. S. Lewis
I know this is kind of a lame one, but I’m very goal oriented these days.
I thought early mornings were supposed to be “brain power” times.  I’m feeling very unpowered.  Maybe I need to eat more. Or less.  The people who say that are always the fasting types.  I totally believe in fasting and its benefits, but I also totally believe in cupcakes.  Also, I was told once (by one of those people) that the best time for your brain was to get up at like… 4:30 when everyone else is asleep, before the world has woken up and turned on all of its electronics.  I guess electrical waves are supposed to prevent our brain waves from working properly… as fast… peacefully… something, as they should.  But if you think about it even at 4:30 in the morning here, somewhere else it isn’t.  Somewhere else (as close as the next time zone over even) someone else is waking up and turning on their TV or computer, stove, microwave, curling iron etc… Besides people leave things plugged in all the time.  Those waves are still floating around us.
I do like waking up early though.  I feel like my day is longer and more productive and I hate being in a hurry in the mornings.
…. Umm…. what was my point again?  Perhaps it was that I’m tired, but up, still pursuing my goals.
One comment

Leave a Reply

