RHINO POACHING VICTIMS RESCUED BY THE DREAM TEAM via TAKE PART

My Very Veggie Blog

RHINO

Being a vegan isn’t always about the diet.  I try not to push my animal rights agenda on people, even on this blog, but sometimes its important to share.  Especially when animals are suffering.  So now I’m sharing an excerpt on Rhino Poaching that really moved me.  I hope it will move you to take action as well.

“Is all this incredible effort worth it for the rhinos? Is it worth it for the medical workers? “For us, it’s far easier to just put them to sleep, I can promise you,” said Fowlds. “So there’s always the temptation to end it all. Because you’re the one that has to carry the burden of the animal’s suffering. But what keeps me going is the response I see from them. I see this incredible will to survive. Some of them have absolutely horrific injuries and yet they keep going. They really fight.”…

View original post 39 more words

2 comments

  1. Wow, this is truly sad. I also went and looked at the elephant article as well. It is just sad that people are willing to put an animal population down to zero to fullfill their own selffish needs. Pitiful if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

