Texas Veg Fest

My Very Veggie Blog

This past weekend was Texas Veg Fest, a festival that’s been put on for the past three years (I believe) celebrating everything veggie, particularly in Texas, though companies seem to come from all over to give us free samples and sell us t-shirts.

The first year we went it was a pretty good size, last year we had to miss due to a friend’s wedding, but this year seemed bigger and better than I remember. I felt like there was more food and everyone was throwing sugar at me so I was pretty pleased.

Here are some of the highlights from this year’s fest:

 Teese/Chicago Vegan Foods/ Dandies20140405_175326
I was pretty excited about this and they did not let me down.  I’ve known about Teese for years  now, but haven’t ever tried it.

20140405_183722

We made a pizza with it and were pleasantly surprised at the way it bubbled and…

View original post 873 more words

Leave a Reply

