East Side Adventures

My Very Veggie Blog

Jake and I live in west Austin.  Way west Austin.  Like 620/ Lake Travis west Austin. I even work for a newspaper called West Austin News, but live so far west we won’t cover my neighborhood.  And I love it.  Coming from a small town  Austin really is too big for me. Everything is too close together and traffic takes forever. But my neighborhoo out of the way and quiet, except for the occasional deadly wreck on 620 or 2222… Someone’s working on that… I hope.

Anyway, because of my location I don’t get out to the rest of the city much anymore.  In one month I will have lived in Austin five years, the first couple of which I spent my time in trendy coffee shops and bars downtown, down south and on the east side.  But boy, is Austin always changing.

When I first moved here we had…

View original post 838 more words

Leave a Reply

