Feline Friday

Now that I’m moving out and leaving my babies soon, this makes me particularly *feels* tonight.

My Very Veggie Blog

20131208_154911 Coda was real chilly that day.

I love cats.  Ever since I was a little girl and got my first cat, a Siamese that I creatively named Kitty and later Mama Kitty after she had her first litter.  She was a wonderful cat, very protective of me, and would occasionally bring me presents of dead rats and bunnies while I slept.  I like to think it’s because she loved me, though maybe she thought my mom wasn’t doing a good job of keeping me well fed; I was a very skinny child.

Our heartbreaking departure came about five years after we adopted her.  My grandmother was moving in with us and hated cats (I’ll save that disgusting story for another day), so we gave her to our neighbor when we moved into a bigger house.  We went back to visit once, although 17 years later I still drive down that…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

